Apopipto Lepis… Come Again?

Posted: March 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

This is my first foray into writing a blog other than little notes on Facebook.

…or little notes on MySpace and Xanga (snaps… Remember those!?)

I thought about what I wanted this to be about, and that’s what I wanted my username to be… so I began.

“ButNowISee”…

“Username is reserved. Try But-now-I-see”

“But-now-I-see”…

“Only numbers and letters are available as characters”

Bahhhh… Why would you suggest something to me that I can’t use!?

And I almost decided to quit right there…

Lately, the Lord has been powerfully impacting my life. The Spirit manifested Himself in my life in a way that I was both uncomfortable (in a good way) and amazed with (That is a testimony for another day) back in December at The Freedom Center’s Men’s Ministry meeting. I am sensitive to things that I wasn’t before… I view things differently… its harder to coexist with the “dichotomy” of life… and best of all, I constantly feel His presence in my life… even in the seemingly “mundane”.

Knowledge has combined with experience, and that, man… that is a very powerful thing. A thing that I didn’t know existed before December. I thought I knew, but like Job, “I have declared that which I did not understand, things too wonderful for me, which I did not know.” Job 42:3. Now, I know… or at least, I have a really good idea.

Thus “Apopipto Lepis”… loosely translated, “Fallen Scales”

Acts 9:18… “And immediately there fell from his eyes something like scales…” I’m not one for using parts of a verse as doctrine… but this isn’t doctrine, it’s symbolism, and this is exactly what I feel like these days.

My eyes are being opened to the Kingdom… to what it means to not live by the world’s economy… to deliberately embracing and living out a Kingdom mindset in my life and introducing that to my family dynamic… to not be satisfied with my own ideas of good and bad. What I experienced confirmed the knowledge in me, and the scales have fallen off my eyes to the point where I can literally feel God… seriously…

I want to share the journey of the scales falling off my eyes with as many as want to hear. And from where I’ve come from to where I am… I’m still amazed at the journey, and what this still holds. I’d have de-friended you on Facebook if you told me 10 years ago that I’d experience this!

Thanks for journeying with me… and that’s not an empty thanks… it’s a meaningful thanks, because I have no idea where this will go, and I’ll probably need some of you to help. And that, (In my best Nacho Libre voice) is pretty dang exciting!

Comments
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

