2012/2013

Posted: January 1, 2013 in 2012, 2013, Future, God, Past, Thoughts, Young Adult

I stole this from Leslie Tulip… imitation is the sincerest form of flattery… so be flattered, Leslie…

…immediately.

12 things I learned in 2012:
1. It’s a bad idea to wear Crocs with holes in the top and no socks while moving when there is 6 inches of snow on the ground… it’s a worse idea to do it multiple times, because you just don’t care anymore.

2. Faith. I could talk all day about this, but when the Lord says its time for something, you move… nuff’ said.

3. Spousal support is one of the most powerful forces ever! So much of that is rooted in love and trust… support your husband/wife. The empowerment that happens through that is amazing.

4. T-shirt companies are terrible… so glad I don’t have to deal with that crap anymore.

5. God knows exactly what He is doing.

6. It is impossible to stop a female from developing sass, if that is what is supposed to happen. My daughter is living, breathing, walking proof of this. I don’t even try anymore…

7. If you were to be driving a tractor, and a bug flew in your eye, you should continue to drive the tractor and NOT freak out and hit gigantic rocks… I knew this guy that did that… :/

8. I really like Chicago… I really miss Philadelphia… Fenton is my home!

9. I was given my dream job because I obeyed when the Lord asked me to do a couple of things… I have no problem saying that.

10. I liked social networking before… I LOVE it now. It’s all about perspective, folks. It’s here to stay (in some way, shape, or form), deal with it.

11. I miss having an iPad 😦

12. People determine less and less of what I do… your praise, your dislike, your reactions… some understandable, some not… I’m moving to the point where I appreciate THAT you have an opinion, but if the Lord says something, that’s what I want. I really like this place!

13 plans for 2013:
1. To actually do work in the office (sorry, J.D.)

2. I have enjoyed being involved in some pretty cool stuff for the city of Fenton. I’d like to do more of that.

3. Speak/Teach more… love this, can’t say enough about it.

4. I would like to do more home projects. It’s been cool to learn a thing or 2 over the years, and I always enjoy when I see a finished product that I did myself.

5. Buy a gun… learn to shoot said gun… with Faye’s permission of course 🙂

6. Get an iPad (Come on… you knew that was coming…)

7. Not stretch myself too thin. I did that really well before… didn’t realize how much until I wasn’t doing it anymore. I LOVE what I am doing, and I want to do it for a LONG time!

8. Family vacations. Seriously, these are so cool… even small ones. Needs to happen.

9. See the Phillies win the World Series (A man can dream…)

10. Start on my book… again. I lost everything… sad day.

11. Continue not caring about the NHL season. Already accomplished this one 🙂

12. I’m really bad at keeping in touch… especially with family. I plan on being much much better at this in 2013.

13. Be the man, brother, friend, father, husband, son, pastor, etc that the Lord wants me to be.

Enjoy ’13 everyone!

Leave a Reply

